Home › GLP-1 cost › Washington, DC
| Clinic | Medication | Price | What’s included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Dr. Mintz (Bethesda Primary Care / Internist) Rockville, MD · (855) 646-8963 |
semaglutide compounded | $40–$400/mo | medication only by dose (0.25 mg $40 to max $400); separate $1000/yr weight loss program fee | Posted price |
|
Just Lose Weight MD Takoma Park & Rockville, MD · (301) 434-0075 |
semaglutide | $49/week | not stated; provider visits every 1-4 weeks | Posted price |
|
The Beauty Bay Med Spa Rockville, MD · 240-961-2403 |
semaglutide compounded | $329–$379/mo | 4 weeks in clinic $329 / take-home $379; 12 weeks $925-$1,050; consult + monitoring | Posted price |
|
Dermestetics Prime Vienna / Arlington / Reston, VA · 703-698-8162 |
semaglutide | $449–$675/mo | program: plan + medication + tracking; $149 initial consult, $99 follow-ups extra | Posted price |
|
Just Lose Weight MD Takoma Park & Rockville, MD · (301) 434-0075 |
tirzepatide | $99/week | not stated | Posted price |
|
Dr. Mintz (Bethesda Primary Care / Internist) Rockville, MD · (855) 646-8963 |
tirzepatide compounded | $450/mo | medication only, maximum dose price (lower doses not listed) | Posted price |
|
Dermestetics Prime Vienna / Arlington / Reston, VA · 703-698-8162 |
tirzepatide | $549–$775/mo | program: plan + medication + tracking; $149 initial consult, $99 follow-ups extra | Posted price |
|
SAM Medical Center of America Washington, DC · 202-223-0969 |
GLP-1 (semaglutide/tirzepatide) | $150–$270/injection | first visit: vitals + doctor consult + medication + first injection + meal plan | Posted price |
|
Medical Cosmetic Enhancements (Dr. Drew Varano) Washington, DC / McLean & Arlington, VA · (202) 621-8675 |
semaglutide/tirzepatide | $179–$350/mo | $179 starter month in-office; then $195 office fee + medication (~$250-350/mo est.); free consult, body comp, follow-ups | Posted price |
|
Beale Medical Weight Loss Washington, DC · 202-463-7872 |
GLP-1 (unspecified) | $300–$380/mo | weekly GLP-1 injection + eating plan + counseling; $170 new-patient consult; no contracts | Posted price |
“Posted price” links to the page where each price appeared. Clinics without a public price aren’t shown here; see all GLP-1 clinics in Washington, DC.
| Medication | Self-pay price | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) | $149/mo (1.5 mg); about $199–$299/mo for higher doses | NovoCare Pharmacy, pharmacies |
| Wegovy pen (semaglutide) | $199 for each of the first two fills (0.25 & 0.5 mg, new patients, through Dec 31, 2026), then $349/mo; Wegovy HD 7.2 mg $399/mo | NovoCare Pharmacy |
| Zepbound (tirzepatide) | $299/mo (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5–15 mg with on-time refills) | LillyDirect |
| Foundayo (orforglipron pill) | $149/mo (0.8 & 2.5 mg), $199 (5.5 mg), $299 (9–17.2 mg with on-time refills) | LillyDirect |
| Medicare GLP-1 Bridge | $50 per fill for eligible Part D enrollees (July 2026–Dec 2027) | Medicare guide |
Manufacturer self-pay prices as published by Novo Nordisk (NovoCare) and Eli Lilly (LillyDirect), checked October 27, 2026. Prices require a prescription and can change; some are limited-time offers.
Many local clinics price “semaglutide” or “tirzepatide” without saying whether it is the FDA-approved brand or a compounded version. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Since the national shortages ended (tirzepatide in December 2024, semaglutide in February 2025), FDA has said pharmacies generally may not compound copies of these drugs, and in April 2026 it proposed further restrictions. Before you pay, ask any clinic: Which product is it, which pharmacy fills it, and is it the FDA-approved brand?
Among Washington, DC clinics that post prices, the lowest posted semaglutide prices range from $40–$449 a month. Brand-name Wegovy costs $349 a month self-pay ($199 for the first two fills for new patients through 2026), and the Wegovy pill starts at $149.
Among Washington, DC clinics that post prices, the lowest posted tirzepatide prices range from $450–$549 a month. Brand-name Zepbound costs $299–$449 a month through LillyDirect.
Some prices include visits, labs and the medication; others are visit fees only, introductory first-month prices or per-injection prices. Some clinics use brand-name drugs and others compounded versions, which are not FDA-approved. Always ask what’s included.
It depends on your plan. About a third of employers cover GLP-1s for weight loss, Medicare covers them for $50 through the GLP-1 Bridge if you qualify, and only some state Medicaid programs do. See our insurance guide.
Prices were copied from each clinic’s own website on October 27, 2026 and are shown for comparison only; clinics change prices and promotions often, and what’s included varies. Confirm the current price, the exact medication and what’s included directly with the clinic. This page is not medical advice. Clinic owner? Update your price or listing.